The Old Giant

Home » Thoughts and Updates » Thoughts: GW prices

Thoughts: GW prices

The Old Giant

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 182,576 hits

During my recent trip to Warhamemr World at GW HQ in Nottingham we got a few minutes to look in the shop. As usual, we were greeted (if you can call in-your-face a greeting) by of of the shop staffers. I managed to slope out of this leaving my buddy to get the “Q and sell” rather than Q and A! I was shocked at the prices. I used to buy from an online retailer if I really had to have something, mostly I buy second hand from ebay. Has anyone else noticed just how much all of their stuff has gone up and some a whole lot? I certainly can’t afford it and I wonder who does buy from GW shops? I guess anyone not in Europe these days!?

Leave a Reply

