The Old Giant

Home » 25-28mm scale models » Saga – Irish Wolfhounds and home-made champions

Saga – Irish Wolfhounds and home-made champions

The Old Giant

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 190,295 hits

I decided to make some units to add to my “generic” Gripping Beast plastic Warriors. In this case I could take the 32 warriors I had used for my Scots army and would be able to add in two champions and a unit of warrior “dogs”.

Here’s what I came up with….

1) the Gripping Beast metal wolfhound pack (make sure you clean the hard-to-see mould line off the dog handler’s left shoulder – I only saw it in a close up photo under a light source – then its pretty obvious!)

Good tip – if you are going to be taking close up photos of your miniatures then make sure you have checked for mould lines before you start painting. Use a camera to help find them if you have “older eyes” like mine!

2) Two Gripping Beast plastic Dark Age Warriors. I added shields from the Agema Miniatures Roman Velite pack as these guys are supposed to be javelin armed!

 

1 Comment

  1. Burkhard says:

    They look good!

    It is funny, I have at times thought about taking photos of the minis before I paint them to find the mould lines. So far I have decided against it, since I usually find those I missed while cleaning the minis during the the early stages of painting itself when they are easy to remove.

Leave a Reply

