The Old Giant

Home » 15mm scale models » Update: Flames of War plastic tanks – undercoating

Update: Flames of War plastic tanks – undercoating

The Old Giant

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 182,576 hits

A basecoat was applied to all the tanks I had left to do. Vallejo Dead Flesh for the German tanks (dark grey for the older model one I had kicking around). Brit Stuart tanks should have been Vallejo Cayman green but that bottle was all but used up so  I settled for the same colour used on my old US tanks, Vallejo yellow olive (it’s a bit darker than it should be for me, but I will see what I can do with it). Not much progress but tanks come on quickly once the basecoat is done! I hope…. Edit: new bottle of Cayman  green paint found in spare tub – nice.

 

 

Leave a Reply

